Posted in laurasarahdoll, Weight management

Getting healthy week 23

This week has been all over the place. I have had a few things on my mind which I won’t go into now so I  haven’t been completely focused on what I was eating.

I’m not expecting to lose anything this week as I have gone over my calories on 3 occasions. I have managed my water and steps every day so hopefully, that will mean I won’t have gained. The weather here has been dreadful all week so I am glad that I signed up for the Cancer Research Challenge because I probably would have used the weather as an excuse to stay home.

So this weeks weigh-in came as a bit of a shocker. I lost 2.2lbs! How? I have no idea but very happy with that. I’m so close to having a BMI of under 30 which would take me out of the obese category and into overweight.

2017-06-12 03.27.55

Today I bought myself 2 pairs of shorts. This is something I haven’t worn since I was in school. I don’t know if I will wear them in public just yet might have to start with in the garden and build up my confidence. Hopefully, we will get some sun so I can use them. Might even post a picture on my Instagram when I do.

I should (fingers crossed) be in a better place mentally next week so able to focus on my journey. As always here is the link to my #walkingallovercancer donation page.

How are you doing? Are you moving forward with your goals whatever they may be?

Author:

I am a married SAHM of two from Dundee, Scotland. I am currently trying to lose weight while living with rheumatoid arthritis. My husband and I are ttcing in the hope of having one more baby.

Leave a Reply

