Posted in laurasarahdoll, Weight management

Getting healthy​ week 22

I did it again I went MIA I apologise I haven’t fallen off the waggon I just haven’t been making blogging a priority which it should be. It’s one post per week occasionally two how hard can it be?

Anyway, let’s get on with how it’s been going. Week 20 I lost 1.5lbs but week 21 I gained 1lb. Completely my own fault I tampered about with my calories and discovered it didn’t work so back to normal this week.

This week was also the start of the #walkingallovercancer challenge so I have made an effort to get out there and get them. This week has gone really well all water has been drunk and under calories every day except one when I went over by 99 but that gets countered by my exercise although I don’t want to make a habit of that.

I have been drinking a lot more fruit tea. I am really enjoying the Tetley Super Fruit Boost tea in blueberry and raspberry. I don’t think it gives me an energy boost but I like to have a cup when I come back from my walk to rehydrate myself.

On to the weigh-in can I get back into the 160’s? Well, that would be yes!! I weighed in at 168lbs (12 stone) so this week I lost 2.4lbs. Total loss since January is 23lbs.

A plus side of losing the weight is I have taken myself off my Naproxen which I was taken twice a day for my arthritis. I read the instructions on the packaging and it had said to take when required so that is what I am going to do from now on. I would have to come off it if I conceived anyway. I also read that some fertility doctors believe it can interfere with conception now I don’t know if this is completely true but if I don’t need the medication there is no point in taking it.

Hopefully, next week is another good week.

I have included the link to my donation page below if you would like to make one. Doesn’t matter how much. Donate what you can afford.

 

Author:

I am a married SAHM of two from Dundee, Scotland. I am currently trying to lose weight while living with rheumatoid arthritis. My husband and I are ttcing in the hope of having one more baby.

Leave a Reply

