Posted in laurasarahdoll, Weight management

Getting Healthy Week 19

Let me start by saying this week the weather has been amazing. So I have enjoyed getting out and walking.

I hit my walking target every day during the week. I even won a weekly challenge on Fitbit, 11 pm I had done 98,000 steps. On Saturday I missed my target by 180 steps which really annoyed me as 11 pm I decided I wanted to complete my step goal so was marching on the spot to get the 3,000 I needed but I ran out of time. Sunday I only did 6,000 steps but I’m OK with that. Next month I won’t be so lenient on myself as I want to get the 10,000 everyday for #walkingallovercancer the link to my donation page will be at the end of this post.

Eating went OK this week on Wednesday we had sent out for Chinese which put me over and used all the calories I had earned from exercise and a few more. Then on Thursday I had more than a few squares of the new Cadbury Taste chocolate FYI the calories in 3 squares is not worth the chocolate it’s just under 200. I had eaten 9 squares before I check. (putting it down to hormones) I was still under calories for the day but used alot of chocolate. The rest of my week went well.

I am now back on track with drinking my water. I have switched out some of the tea I drink for fruit teas which I am enjoying. In fact today at Tesco I bought myself a beautiful mug to help encourage me.

New mug Tesco Now it’s time for weigh-in. This week I lost 1lb. I have now lost a total of 20lbs. I have adjusted my heals in my apps to start working on the next 20lbs. The Nutracheck app tells me I can reach this goal by July if I stick to plan. I am certainly going to try.

I have decided to include my before and during pictures in this post and the change in cardio fitness improvements there’s not a massive difference but still moving in the right direction. It’s time to start looking forward and celebrating how far I have come.

Laurasarahdoll Nutracheck Day 1
6th January 2017 191lbs

 

 

Laurasarahdoll Nutracheck 20lbs lost
15th Mat 2017 171lb

 

Laurasarahdoll Fitbit Cardio fitness improvement
Cardio Fitness

Now to concentrate on the next 20lbs.

Don’t forget I am taking part in #walkingallovercancer and you can donate here.

How is your week going?

Author:

I am a married SAHM of two from Dundee, Scotland. I am currently trying to lose weight while living with rheumatoid arthritis. My husband and I are ttcing in the hope of having one more baby.

Leave a Reply

