Posted in laurasarahdoll, Weight management

Getting Healthy week 18

Cactus FlowerSo your probably thinking wait where is week 17?

Well, I just wasn’t focused at all and then I stayed the same so didn’t feel like droning on about how I need to focus.

This week to be fair hasn’t been any better. I have managed my step goal each day this week but as far as food and water go at hardly tracked. The middle of the week I felt so low that my husband was concerned. I think it was a combination of several things the ttcing, my arthritis and I had someone ask if we planned on having any more kids? This is always a hard question because obviously, we’re not close enough for me to give the whole health update so I find myself saying no. Then I feel guilty because that couldn’t be further from the truth. If you are ttcing how do you deal with these questions?

This week I weighed in at 172lbs which was completely unexpected. That takes my loss to 19lbs. A little closer to posting the progress pictures 1lbs and then I will be able to take the new pictures and start working on the next 20lbs.

I am finding it hard to stay motivated so when I saw the new Cancer Research advert walk 10,000 steps every day in June and raise money for them I thought fantastic this will help motivate me and I will be helping others who needed it. I will leave a link to my fundraising page at the end of this post and every post after this until the challenge has ended. During June I will share my Fitbit steps on my social media accounts.

Now to concentrate on the next 3 weeks before the challenge starts. Hubby is back at work and schools are back so I can return to my routine of walking first thing after dropping my daughter at school. I bought myself a bum bag thing for my phone to go in while I am walking so that when the weather is good I don’t have to carry my phone in my hand and won’t distract me with emails/Instagram notifications.

The schools come off the end of June which is about 7 weeks away so if I focus on my goals I could make a good start on the other 20lbs.

fundraise.cancerresearchuk.org/page/laurasarahdoll

Author:

I am a married SAHM of two from Dundee, Scotland. I am currently trying to lose weight while living with rheumatoid arthritis. My husband and I are ttcing in the hope of having one more baby.

2 thoughts on “Getting Healthy week 18

  1. Well done with the loss. I sympathise with the inappropriate questions, my husband and I have been TTC since Jan 2016, we’re in our thirties and people constantly feel it’s ok to ask me why we haven’t had kids yet, they remind me I’m not getting any younger and that we’d better get a wriggle on etc. It’s not the right response but I’ve taken to making people feel really uncomfortable about it when they ask me; why should I spare their feelings when they haven’t considered mine?

    1. Thank you. Maybe I need to do that, some people asume that because I have kids already that it should just happen. We have been trying for 2 years now and it doesn’t get any easier we made the decision that if it didn’t happen we wouldn’t have fertility treatment. We are going to continue trying till end of year and if still nothing then stop.
      Good luck I hope it happens for you soon. X

Leave a Reply

