Posted in laurasarahdoll

Getting Healthy Week 15

This week has gone reasonably well. I did go over my calories on a couple of days but I was also under on others so it balances it’s self out.

My step count is OK nowhere near what it would be if my daughter wasn’t off school but I’m happy with it. I got to spend time with my daughter and do fun things which was more important to me this week.

Water has been amazing drank it all every last drop that my app told me to drink. I even made fruit infused water a couple of times which I find has encouraged me to drink as I don’t want it going to waste.

Can we just take a minute to appreciate the fact that I hadn’tΒ had any Easter eggs?

They are in the cupboard. My husband and daughter had one on Saturday evening and I resisted I wanted to weigh-in on Sunday before I indulged.

So my Sunday evening consisted of a movie snuggled up with husband eating some Easter chocolate that I had earned.

So onto this week’s weigh-in this week I lost 1lbs taking my total loss to 18.2lbs.

This week it’s my husband who is on holiday so I need to resist the urge to just sit on the sofa and watch movies all week with him. I plan on getting back to walking most days. I am aiming to 70,000 steps this week, all of my water and be within calories most days. As I have said before I want to get either to 170 or below before the end of April. which is 3lbs away.

How has your week been?

Thank you for reading and I hope you had a lovely Easter however you celebrate it. X

Author:

I am a married SAHM of two from Dundee, Scotland. I am currently trying to lose weight while living with rheumatoid arthritis. My husband and I are ttcing in the hope of having one more baby.

4 thoughts on “Getting Healthy Week 15

  1. Having eggs at home and not eating them requires some great willpower! Remember that you burn calories on spending time with your daughter, you burn much more than you think by just playing with her :).

  2. Sounds like you are doing really well. Good luck with hitting your target by the end of April and well done for managing to resist the Easter eggs too! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

