Posted in laurasarahdoll, Weight management

Getting Healthy Week 14

This was the first week of my daughters holidays and it went really well with regards to staying on track.

I was under calories all week. I tried to be very conscious of what I was eating as I knew I wouldn’t get as many steps in as I would normally. I was averaging about 8,000 per day. I also managed to drink all my water every day.

I mentioned last week that I was moving my weigh-in to the Sunday as this would work better for me. My blog post will still go up on a Monday evening. This week’s weigh-in results are I lost 2.2lbs which I am very happy about this means I am174 lbs and have 4lbs to lose to reach my first goal. This number is still very doable in April as I still have 3 more weigh-ins.

Last month I started doing yoga and unfortunately, I gave up half way through. I do plan to start again as I feel it was helping my joints.

I am currently on the hunt to find some inexpensive trainer that my insoles will fit in. So far I am not having much luck. They all seem to have some issue that means they don’t work for my needs.I can’t have them to soft or too structured. They can;t have memory foam on inside and the need to come far enough up my ankle so that once my insole is in they stay on my foot. If you have any suggestions leave them in the comments below.

Author:

I am a married SAHM of two from Dundee, Scotland. I am currently trying to lose weight while living with rheumatoid arthritis. My husband and I are ttcing in the hope of having one more baby.

2 thoughts on “Getting Healthy Week 14

  1. Well done on a great loss! RE trainers, have you tried Sports Direct? They have that foot tester thingy which checks people’s gait, but I’m sure even if you don’t plan on using that someone will still help you find a trainer that works with your needs.

Leave a Reply

