Posted in laurasarahdoll, Weight management

Getting Healthy Week 11

This weeks post is going to be a little different from previous weeks I am not going to go into detail on how my week went but focus more on what I need to do in the coming weeks.

This week I gained 0.6lbs which I completely deserve I haven’t been fully focused for the last few weeks. I have constantly overeaten and stopped drinking my water. I have managed to keep my walking up but no yoga.

For this new week, I have adjusted my calories. I had my app set up for losing 1.5lbs each week I have changed this down to 1lb per week this gives me another 200 calories each day. I will continue to aim for 10,000 steps each day. I have also bought some new fruit tea flavours as I think its still a little cold for a lot of water and this is putting me off drinking what I need.

I have 2 weeks before the schools come off here and then when they go back my husband is off for 1. My focus usually doesn’t do well during this time so I am hoping that if I have made progress before then I will be more willing to keep it up. I have 7lbs to lose to get to my first goal. I hope to have achieved that by the end of April.

I just have to remember I didn’t gain the weight overnight so it is going to take some time to break the bad habits I have. I figure as long as I am still moving forward and don’t give up I am still on the right track.

I hope you are doing better and still focused on your goal. Thank you for reading.

Author:

I am a married SAHM of two from Dundee, Scotland. I am currently trying to lose weight while living with rheumatoid arthritis. My husband and I are ttcing in the hope of having one more baby.

2 thoughts on “Getting Healthy Week 11

Leave a Reply

