Posted in laurasarahdoll, Weight management

Getting Healthy Week 9

This week has been a lot better than last. I got my yoga mat out and did the routine 3 times I hope to improve on that this week. The routine I am using is only 20 minutes so no excuse to fit it into my day. On to the weekly breakdown.

Steps: I got my steps 5 days out of 7 and on a couple of them it was more than 15,000 steps. Unfortunately, the weather wasn’t good for me and Alessa to go out this weekend but I did get some exercise in by repainting and freshened up our kitchen.

Sleep: This hasn’t changed I have slept between 7-9 hours each night which is enough for me. I used to find it really hard to get to sleep but since I started using a sleep app this has improved dramatically. (I have probably mentioned this before.)

Eating: My eating has been good this week. On Wednesday I was way under my allowance. I just didn’t feel hungry which is very strange for me. I went over slightly on Friday and Sunday I think this was partly because I hadn’t planned meals for the Sunday so we just had to have something that was there.

Water: This week wasn’t back where I would like it to be but was better than last. This was the one area I thought I had locked in but I am still drinking more than I was last year.

Weigh-in: I weigh 178.4lbs which basically means I have stayed the same as I was 178.8lbs last week. I was really hoping to get my 1 stone award today so I am a little disappointed. I will aim for this next week.

I won first prize in a competition on The Calorie Club’s Instagram page this week. I currently use one of their planners for logging my food so was delighted to win one of their new planners which have an exercise plan included. I may move into it this week to help with my focus. The prize also included a water infusing drink bottle so I have bought some frozen berries and a couple of lemons to star using it.There is a picture of the full prize on my Instagram.This week I need to make sure I am measuring everything I tend to guess the portion size of some foods so that will be this week’s challenge along with steps and yoga.

This week I need to make sure I am measuring everything I tend to guess the portion size of some foods and logging my cups of tea (which I have a lot of) so that will be this week’s challenge along with steps and yoga.

This week’s word will be FOCUS!

 

Author:

I am a married SAHM of two from Dundee, Scotland. I am currently trying to lose weight while living with rheumatoid arthritis. My husband and I are ttcing in the hope of having one more baby.

2 thoughts on “Getting Healthy Week 9

Leave a Reply

