Posted in Days out

Our Saturday.

This Saturday I asked Alessa what she wanted to do, “go to the beach” she replied. I explained it would be very cold but she insisted that was what we should do. We wrapped up warm and headed out for the day.

As expected it was cold and windy but we still had a lovely time. We started on the rock beach where she threw some rocks into the water. The tidy was in here which meant she didn’t have to walk far.It’s not easy to walk on these stones.  We then head to the sand beach which was pretty empty with the exception of a few dog walkers. The tide was quite far out at this part of the beach by the time we got there. Alessa ran around on the sand collecting shells as she went that she brought home.  Once she had finished exploring here we headed into the nature reserve and onto the rock garden. There were a lot of pretty flowers here that I was just had to take some pictures of, I don’t know why but I am always surprised to see flowers in the winter.  Although it wasn’t your typical beach weather we had a lovely day out.

Although it wasn’t your typical beach weather we had a lovely day out. I have included some pictures below. How was your Saturday?

I wonder where Alessa will decide we are going this weekend. I don’t think it will be any warmer as I am writing this it is snowing outside.

 

Author:

I am a married SAHM of two from Dundee, Scotland. I am currently trying to lose weight while living with rheumatoid arthritis. My husband and I are ttcing in the hope of having one more baby.

Leave a Reply

