Posted in laurasarahdoll, Weight management

Getting healthy week 3

2017-01-21-13-49-45
Admiring the crocus.

Week 3 done and dusted. Can’t believe we are almost into February.

This week overall I think went better. There are a few things I need to work on but baby steps. It’s a lifestyle change, not a diet.

Steps I hit my target every day this week except Sunday. Fitbit even suggested that I increase my target from 10,000 to 11,500 which I did need to keep pushing myself.

Sleep this week has been really good but I did say last week that once my husband was back at work that I would be able to sleep better. Can’t share the bed anymore.

Eating still needs work I went over my calories a few days which I need to limit to only weigh in day. I also need to include more fresh produce into my meals. I plan on starting to work on that this week.

Water has been the one area I have mastered this week. I found a new app Hydrocoach which syncs with Fitbit and sends reminders to drink and how much. This has made getting my water in so much more easier. I am using the free version.

Now for the weigh-in, I lost 1.6lbs this week which I am happy with. That is 6.4lbs gone. Hoping to have 7lbs gone before February.

How has your week been?

 

Author:

I am a married SAHM of two from Dundee, Scotland. I am currently trying to lose weight while living with rheumatoid arthritis. My husband and I are ttcing in the hope of having one more baby.

Leave a Reply

