Posted in Days out, laurasarahdoll

Dundee Motor Show 2016

This past weekend we attended the Dundee Motor Show which is organised by dmoft. We had visited last year and enjoyed it. People who have a vehicle they would like to show to the public registered in advance and I think this makes it more interesting as you can see car and bikes which have had time, money and love put into them. This means not all the cars are old so there is a good mix. This is a free event which is always a bonus when you have kids as outings can be expensive. The event was held in a park near us which allowed us to walk there saving on travel costs.

This year my husband was able to join us which isn’t always the case since he works nights and would normally be asleep. We arrived about an hour after it started and there was a good crowd of people. We could hear the pipe band playing which always seems to fit well with this kind of event.Dundee Motor Show (3).jpg

Alessa loved running around looking at the cars and the stalls. She also enjoyed getting to sit in some of the vehicles although not all of the people showing allow this. I would advise asking before hand.

Now on to some of my favourite images of the day (not that I don’t love the ones with Alessa)

The hearse at the top really made me chuckle. Maybe if I live to a good old age I will book it for my funeral they say you should celebrate death. There quite a few army vehicles and even some guns which a lot of parents seemed keen to get a picture of their child posing with, this really unnerved me.  We all loved the Batman car and the poses of the Batman figures. Elvis even made an appearance.

Dundee Motor Show.jpg

The stall that the Elvis figure was on didn’t have prices on things and I hate having to ask. They had some lovely old cameras.  We will definitely be attending again next year.

I hope you enjoyed our little tour of the motor show. Do you have something similar near you? Which car is your favourite?

Author:

I am a married SAHM of two from Dundee, Scotland. I am currently trying to lose weight while living with rheumatoid arthritis. My husband and I are ttcing in the hope of having one more baby.

Leave a Reply

