Posted in laurasarahdoll, Weight management

Lets start again.

As the title suggests I am starting again with blogging, with improving my health and eventually working.

DSCN9385.JPG

I have downloaded  new food tracking app which is designed for the UK and have now been using it for a week. Nutracheck is a British app so finds most foods easily it also syncs with Fitbit which is the fitness tracker I am using. Nutracheck is a pay monthly app of £3.99 which I think is very reasonable as going to a group would cost considerably more.

My first week back went really well and I lost 3.8lbs. I have a calorie allowance on 1700 and try to do at least 10,000 5 days from 7. I find if I try to do more than that then my fatigue kicks in and makes me feel unwell. I am also trying to post all my meals to Instagram still getting used to that and sometime forget and then after I have eaten I remember.

I am hoping to blog at least once a week with an update on my weight loss and life. there may be extra post if we have done something or been somewhere that might be of interest.

With regards to work my daughter starts school in August and after the first 6 weeks goes fulltime at this point I will start looking for work.

My husband and I are still ttcing and have been to see fertility clinic which have told us that they believe we have unexplained infertility as I am ovulating and there are no issues with hubby. She suggested I make some health changes (lose weight eat better and move more). She had said that the only help they would offer would be IVF which is something we aren’t interested in. There are a lot of couples out there who have no children and this would be more beneficial for. We would love another child but if it doesn’t happen then we will be happy with what we have.

I know this post has been a bit of a mix but I just wanted to get caught up to everything that is going on.

Thanks for reading. x

Author:

I am a married SAHM of two from Dundee, Scotland. I am currently trying to lose weight while living with rheumatoid arthritis. My husband and I are ttcing in the hope of having one more baby.

2 thoughts on “Lets start again.

  1. Good luck with ttc, making some lifestyle changes and not focus img so much may be just the right thing you both need. Hope your weight loss continues you’re doing well made me realise I’m not doing so bad either so will keep going!

Leave a Reply

