Posted in laurasarahdoll

Bathroom Make Over

If you follow me on any of my social media sites you will probably be aware that we were redecorating our bathroom. It was starting to feel a little tired after all it is the most used room in the house.

We had previously decorated 2 years ago when we moved in and if I am honest the bathroom was kind of an after thought. This green had been purchased for our hall and once that had been painted we used the remaining paint in the bathroom. The Bathe sign and the mirror I painted this ice cream pink colour from a tester pot  I had. Now the bathroom worked for us at the time.

DSCN7953 DSCN7954 DSCN7956

When it came to freshening it up I didn’t want to spend a lot of money as our house is rented. We choose Soft Shadow by Crown for the walls. I knew this time I wanted to do all of the walls as opposed to just the two walls that we had done with the green. I also picked up a tester pot of Gentle Rain also from Crown to repaint the sign and mirror as I didn’t want to replace either of these. I also painted a picture frame that I had but wasn’t using. I had purchased a decal for the wall a while back but it was smaller than I expected so decided to put this inside the frame.

DSCN8153 DSCN8154 DSCN8157 DSCN8160

The shower curtain is just a plain white value one from Homebase and the basket is from Very.co.uk this will be used to store my daughhters bath toys.

I really like how the bathroom has turned out. It feels more relaxing and cleaner than before.

Decal says: If you dribble when you piddle, be a sweetie and wipe the seatie!

Author:

I am a married SAHM of two from Dundee, Scotland. I am currently trying to lose weight while living with rheumatoid arthritis. My husband and I are ttcing in the hope of having one more baby.

4 thoughts on “Bathroom Make Over

Leave a Reply

