Posted in laurasarahdoll

Easter 2015

This week there won’t be my usual Monday post as I haven’t really been on plan but those posts will return next week. I don’t want to write a post filled with excuses. I have instead uploaded our Easter morning. 

Easter basket bunny DVD stickers trinket box
Easter basket bunny DVD stickers trinket box
This year like many parents I decided to easy back on the chocolate and get some little things I felt my daughter would enjoy more. So I picked up a DVD Yogi Bear I knew she hadn’t seen this one. I also picked a few things from Hobbycraft. The trinket box for her to paint and store her toy jewellery in then I spotted some stickers and like most children (and some adults myself included) she loves stickers the 3 I got from here were 50p that was the butterflies, pearl hearts and leaves. I also picked up some from Tesco and the letter ones from Toy R Us all at £1 per sheet. Then a basic lined notebook and some crayons. The fluffy rabbit was free with an order at 24Ace and then an Aldi chocolate rabbit. The basket and hat came from Poundland.

Easter basket bunny DVD stickers trinket box

Easter basket bunny DVD stickers trinket box
I got a pack of plastic eggs a pack of small chocolate eggs some fluffy chicks and a pack of chocolate chickens to hide. Now she hasn’t been well the last few days but she found the energy to do the hunt before going back to sleep. Not a single piece of chocolate passed her lips till well after 2pm and even then it was the smallest egg she could find. 

Easter basket bunny DVD stickers trinket box

Easter basket bunny DVD stickers trinket box

Easter basket bunny DVD stickers trinket box

As you can probably tell from the pictures she loved everything and enjoyed her morning. As I type this up she is sitting in bed watching her DVD while drawing in her book.

Easter basket bunny DVD stickers trinket box
Easter basket bunny DVD stickers trinket box

Easter basket bunny DVD stickers trinket box

If you have read my bio your probably wondering what about your other child. Well he is 16 so he’s not as into it. I just bought him a small egg and gave him £10 which he has decided to use to have his tea out today with his friends. Like most teenagers probably.

I hope you had a nice Easter. x

Author:

I am a married SAHM of two from Dundee, Scotland. I am currently trying to lose weight while living with rheumatoid arthritis. My husband and I are ttcing in the hope of having one more baby.

Leave a Reply

