Posted in laurasarahdoll

Where have I been?

I know it has been a while since I posted and a lot has happened so I going to get you all caught up.
I will start with the stuff you know bits of. I have been off my methotrexate for 2 months now it’s going great no symptoms of my arthritis. I have another month before I can have my contraceptive removed.  Had my check up at the arthritis clinch and she is really pleased with how I am doing and even commented on my weight loss. Don’t have to see here for another year which is great.
I said ‘YES’
On the 12th of August my partner of almost 10 years proposed to me and I said “Yes”.
We originally gave ourselves 3 years to plan the wedding but decided instead to bring it forward and are now getting married on our 10 year anniversary. So I  am getting married 5th January 2015.
Set the date.
Everything is planned and booked. Dress is chosen suits are bought. We have decided to have a small close family wedding we want it to be about the commitment neither of us drink alcohol so we aren’t having a big evening party just an intimate dinner with our guests.
We don’t feel the need to spend large amounts of money for one day when we have so many other things we could use it for also we are paying for everything ourselves.
Our invites.
So I am back on my weight loss journey I have 10-14lbs to lose before my big day although before Christmas would be great.
Due to everything we have going on baby making will be at the bottom of the list I will still have my rod removed end of October and we will just see what happens. Then after the wedding we will start more actively trying.
Thank you for reading and if you have any questions feel free to leave them below. X
Author:

I am a married SAHM of two from Dundee, Scotland. I am currently trying to lose weight while living with rheumatoid arthritis. My husband and I are ttcing in the hope of having one more baby.

Leave a Reply

