Posted in laurasarahdoll, Weight management

That time of year again…..

Its that time of year again when we look back and say did I accomplish what I set out to do?

That is the exact intro I wrote for my first blog post this time last year.

And in my case this year its a ‘not really’ which is an improvement on the previous year. Every year I say I want to lose weight and every year I end it the same weight or heavier than when I started. Not this year I am lighter not by an amazing amount but lighter none the less. I am about 14lbs lighter. I wish it was more but its a start. I also wanted to get out of the house more last year and for the first part of the year it was working but I find as I write this I spend more days in the house than I do out.

So this year I want to tackle the other 35lbs that I have to lose. I know I can do it as I was doing it. I am gonna concentrate on small steps though so I hope to have lost 10lb for Valentines day. (14th February) I am going to be going back to using Myfitnesspal and Endomondo. I also have my exercise bike that I bought in October (I think) which I am ashamed to say has been in my wardrobe since a month after it was purchased and hasn’t been used since. I have found that in the past month I have suffered more headaches due to lack of water and the amount of sugar I am putting into my body. Staying in the house all the time may also have something to do with it so I really need to start forcing myself to get dressed every day and go for a walk even if just around the block. These are my health related resolutions.

Alessa and me this Christmas 

Also I have another little thing I want to do this year fill a photo album with actual pictures. My partner bought me a Nikon Coolpix l820 for Christmas and his mum bought me a beautiful photo album. So from Christmas 2013 to Christmas 2014 I want to fill it with pictures. Its all well and good to upload them to Facebook or Instagram but they are only viewed for a short space of time I want people myself included to be able to pick up the album and flick through and see our year. When my son was younger I used to take and print loads of photos. I blame mobile phones and social media for me stopping. This will be my spiritual resolution.

I have a couple of questions for you.

Do you have any resolutions?
Did you keep last years?

Let me know in the comments below.

Thanks for reading and Happy New Year for 2014!! x

Author:

I am a married SAHM of two from Dundee, Scotland. I am currently trying to lose weight while living with rheumatoid arthritis. My husband and I are ttcing in the hope of having one more baby.

Leave a Reply

