Posted in laurasarahdoll

October Glossybox

I had high hopes for this box. The theme was dark romance and I loved the colour of the berry lip they showed on their Facebook page.

Then my box arrived.

Disappointed doesn’t even cover it. There is no way that the items in my box could ever be equal to £10 (the cost of the box)

A Monu Illuminating primer which is a nice product and I will use but doesn’t fit the theme. I have always enjoyed the products from this company. Then we have Premae Multivit smoothie serum which is a new product and if in any other box would have been great to receive but again does not work with the theme. Next MeMeMe  Cherub blush cheek and lip tint this product is closest to the theme and if it weren’t for the consistency and nail polish style brush would be fantastic. It reminds me a lot of Lipcote lipstick sealer. Next two items really bug me I hate sachets and perfumes in a vile. The Vita Liberata Latte illuminating finish sachets are for your body there is nowhere enough here to do my body I would be lucky if I got both my legs done. Then Katy Perry Killer Queen perfume sample a full size of this is £22.50 and this is the sample size they include 1.5ml and yet last month the Elizabeth Arden Untold perfume costs £34.50 and it came in a beautiful bottle which was an exact dupe for full size and 5ml of perfume. Both smell really pretty just one put in more effort into the promotion. 
There was only 1 full size product which cost £5.50 I don’t believe that the other items make up the £4.50 and considering the boxes usually value more than you pay this was a huge let down.
I also think that all Glossyboxes should have a similar value I don’t mind the different products I just don’t like feeling my money isn’t as important as someone else’s. 
I plan on only continuing with Glossybox till December then I am looking for a new beauty subscription. Next month’s box should be free for me and December actual box is to be included in my daughters Christmas with age appropriate product in it. She loves this subscription more than me (probably cause she isn’t paying for it)
Do you get Glossybox what did you think of this month? How do you feel about how product are distributed amongst customers?
Thanks for reading. x
Author:

I am a married SAHM of two from Dundee, Scotland. I am currently trying to lose weight while living with rheumatoid arthritis. My husband and I are ttcing in the hope of having one more baby.

Leave a Reply

