Posted in laurasarahdoll

My gran!!!

This Wednesday is my grans service. She passed away August 2011 but wanted to be donated to medical science. Which meant we had to wait until now to say our goodbyes.

I was extremely close to my gran and this week is going to be very hard. Don’t get me wrong my gran lived a long and happy life and had an impact on a lot of peoples lives for which she will be remembered fondly. Which is all any of us can really hope for. It is purely selfish reason as that this will be hard I have so much to tell her and know that my daughter would driven her mad but in a good way and that she would be proud of how my son is growing it a young man.

She would (as my cousin reminded me) laugh at my moving hassle and be saying “what is meant for you will never pass you by” She had a lot of these quirky sayings my favourite will always be “tables are for glasses not arses” never fails to make me laugh. Another is talking the hind legs off a donkey which was her description of me and it is down to my her that I do it she would talk away to me about everything and anything from a very young age. Something I have find myself doing with both my children.

She also taught me that it doesn’t matter what other people think of you as long as you can look yourself in the mirror then you are fine. At the end of the day that’s the only person you can ever let down.

I miss her everyday and will make sure that my children remember her (although my daughter was a baby when she passed)

She wont be the only person in our thoughts this week my grandad and aunt will be too. I’m sure she will be watching and have a lot to say about how we all are and how her service is going she was never one to keep her opinion in. She loved nothing more than a good gossip over a cup of tea and a cigarette or 3.

Love you always gran xxxx

Author:

I am a married SAHM of two from Dundee, Scotland. I am currently trying to lose weight while living with rheumatoid arthritis. My husband and I are ttcing in the hope of having one more baby.

2 thoughts on “My gran!!!

Leave a Reply

