Posted in laurasarahdoll, Weight management

Weigh-in number 9

The blah week!!
This week was just a non starter (TMI) it was that time of the month which isn’t usually a problem for me but once every couple of months the hormones take over and its all I can do not to eat everything in sight. Knowing this I just tried to make sure I tracked every calorie and that when I did eat that I chose wisely. Also my partner was on holiday so I never got my usual 20000 step walks in which I real missed. We did get some walking in as a family we fed the ducks a few times.

It was also Mothering Sunday this week so on the Saturday we went to my in laws to drop in presents and card this was the first day I had to guess the calories but I tried to over count I know that’s not idea but it was the best I could do. on the Sunday I had made sure that no chocolates were given as gifts instead some nice bath and body products from the body shop. these were grapefruit scented which always makes me think of summer (we currently have snow) which is a fantastic motivator.

Now on to today weigh-in now I was full prepared to gain or even stay the same but to my delight I actually managed to lose 1lb.

This week my partner is back at work so hopefully my normal walking routine can kick back up just need the snow to leave till Christmas. Here’s to next week.


Author:

I am a married SAHM of two from Dundee, Scotland. I am currently trying to lose weight while living with rheumatoid arthritis. My husband and I are ttcing in the hope of having one more baby.

Leave a Reply

